Read All About It!

P1060207 - Copy (545x1024)The downside of self-publishing is that I have to be my own mini Random House – doing just about everything from writing to marketing to the technical computer stuff – all a learning curve for me that takes a frustratingly long time.  It’s difficult enough when your energy levels are normal, but it’s a drag when you have CFS/ME and you go at tortoise pace.

For instance, I’m a week behind getting my memoir on Amazon.com (through CreateSpace) as there are corrections to be made by my book printer provider. I don’t have Indesign, so I can’t do them on my computer. So I’m dependent on hearing back from them and when they can do the corrections. Self-publishing sure ain’t for the faint-hearted!

For my friends down under, making the book available online to Australia, New Zealand and South Africa requires yet another hurdle over which to jump.

I have about 400 paperbacks in stock for anyone who wants a copy. Email me at dotmaharg@yahoo.ca and I’ll send you a pay-upon-receipt electronic invoice hosted by Paypal where you can pay by credit card. Give me your mailing address and my book will be on its way.

Postage from Canada to the US is $7.60, AUS and NZ $15.20 and S. Africa $15.20

Book price is $15.95 CAD

Leave a Reply

