Happy New Year

Glassy branchesHappy New Year everyone. I haven’t posted for a while due to brain freeze! As you can see from the above image, this is my poor willow tree frozen into glass. That ice storm two days before Christmas really put the kibosh on the holidays here in and around the Toronto area as well as the Maritimes and parts of the United States, namely Michigan. Thousands of homes were without power for over a week including Christmas day.  Fortunately, for me and my dearly beloved, we didn’t lose power and I was very happy to be warm.

Last week I went to see Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom.  I will post my thoughts about the movie in my next blog which will be really soon. Look out for it.

One thought on “Happy New Year

  1. […] Happy New Year (jenniferbgrahamdotcom.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

